Auto Insurance » All States » AR-Arkansas Auto Insurance

Arkansas Auto Insurance Quotes

If you need Arkansas auto insurance coverage for one or more vehicles, you're in the right place. Here, you'll find information on Arkansas' auto insurance requirements and be able to get quotes for the insurance coverage you need. Because Arkansas has specific auto insurance laws in place, it is important to familiarize yourself with the types of amounts of coverage you need so that you don't risk being penalized for being uninsured or underinsured.

Arkansas Auto Insurance Minimums

In Arkansas, drivers are required to carry liability insurance on every vehicle.? There are minimum coverage amounts in place to ensure that drivers will be covered for medical expenses and property damage in the event of an accident.? The minimum coverage for bodily injuries for one person for one accident is $25,000.? The minimum required for all bodily injuries in one accident is $50,000.? Drivers are also required to have property damage liability coverage in the minimum amount of $25,000.? Arkansas drivers can purchase additional coverage beyond these minimums, but these amounts are required to ensure that you are in compliance with the auto insurance requirements of Arkansas.

Additional Arkansas Auto Insurance Regulations

Arkansas differs from many other states in that it requires personal injury protection coverage.? This type of coverage will pay for medical, hospital, and funeral expenses for the insured driver, any passengers in his/her vehicle at the time of an accident, and any pedestrians struck by the covered driver during an accident.? Arkansas also follows the tort system instead of the no-fault system.? This means that thedriver at fault in an accident must pay the medical expenses of the other party.? In addition, the other driver can file a tort claim for pain and suffering or lost wages against the driver who was at fault in the accident.? Using the tort system allows for lower insurance premiums than in states where the no-fault system is used.?

Arkansas Financial Reponsibility and Proof of Insurance

If you are pulled over by a law enforcement officer, you must present proof of insurance in order to be in compliance with financial responsibility regulations.? Insurance companies have a responsibility to maintain a database with insurance policy information on all owners of registered vehicles in Arkansas.? The information contained in this database includes new policies, insurance reinstatements, and cancellations and non-renewals of auto insurance policies.? If you do not have the required auto insurance coverage in Arkansas, your vehicle registration will be suspended and you will have to provide proof of insurance and pay a reinstatement fee in order to have the registration reinstated.

高大丰满熟妇丰满的大白屁股_五十老熟妇乱子伦免费观看_日韩午夜无码精品试看