Auto Insurance » All States » WV-West Virginia Auto Insurance

West Virginia Auto Insurance Quotes

Tired of looking around for the best deals and information on West Virginia auto insurance coverage? You can stop searching because you've found the best place for your needs. Before purchasing an auto insurance policy, you can research the auto insurance laws in West Virginia and find out what coverage you absolutely need to have. You can also find out about optional forms of coverage available in West Virginia. Once you have your coverage needs in mind, you can request quotes from West Virginia auto insurance carriers that are authorized to do business in the state. Taking the time to research your options will help you get the best auto insurance policy for your needs.

Virginia Liability Insurance Requirements

Like many other states, West Virginia requires that all registered vehicles be covered by valid liability insurance in minimum coverage amounts.? Liability insurance covers accident expenses related to bodily injuries and property damage and can help drivers to avoid the burden of paying for an accident completely out of pocket.? In West Virginia, bodily injuries for one person in one accident must be covered by a minimum of $20,000 in liability insurance coverage.? All bodily injuries in one accident must be covered by a minimum of $40,000 in liability insurance coverage.? Property damage must be covered by a minimum of $10,000 per accident in liability coverage.? West Virginia also requires that motorists carry uninsured motorist coverage on all registered vehicles.

West Virginia Proof of Insurance

There are several ways in which your proof of insurance can be checked, so it is important that you always have valid insurance and proof of insurance available.? You will be asked for proof of insurance if you are involved in an accident, are pulled over for a traffic violation, or when you register or renew the registration of your vehicle.? Random checks are also conducted on insurance compliance, so you may receive a letter from the DMV that requests you to provide proof of insurance.? Always carry your vehicle insurance identification card in your vehicle so that you do not get caught driving without proof of insurance.

Penalties for Lack of Insurance

The penalties for driving without insurance in West Virginia include suspension of your registration and suspension of your driver's license.? In order to reinstate your registration, you will have to pay a fee of $100.? Your driver's license will be suspended for 30 days for a first offense and 90 days for a second offense.? Once you have served your suspension and are able to provide proof of insurance, you will have to pay $50 for license reinstatement.

高大丰满熟妇丰满的大白屁股_五十老熟妇乱子伦免费观看_日韩午夜无码精品试看